School of Food Science and Nutrition

Search site

Staff
Academic Staff
Research Staff
Academic Related Staff
Technical Staff
Administrative and Clerical Staff
Telephone numbers: From outside the university use (0113) 34 XXXXX (or +44 113 34 XXXXX from abroad).
Room numbers: A "P" before a room number denotes that the room is in the FS&N@Parkinson Annex; an "E" before a room number denotes that the room is in the EC Stoner Building.
Head of School
Prof Mike MORGAN Head of School  1.21   32959 M.Morgan@leeds.ac.uk
 
Academic Staff
Dr Christine BOSCH Lecturer in Nutrition  P2.31   30268  C.Bosch@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Victoria BURLEY Associate Professor in Nutritional Epidemiology and Deputy Postgraduate Research Tutor  1.10   33418  V.J.Burley@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Janet CADE Professor of Nutritional Epidemiology and Public Health  G.11   36946  J.E.Cade@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Matteo CASTRONOVO Lecturer in Biochemistry  P2.21b   33814  M.Castronovo@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Jianshe CHEN Honorary Professor       J.Chen@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Eric DICKINSON Honorary Professor  1.23   32956  E.Dickinson@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Hannah ENSAFF Lecturer in Nutrition  1.10   33418  H.Ensaff@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Rammile ETTELAIE Associate Professor in Food Chemical Physics and Postgraduate Research Tutor  1.11   32981  R.Ettelaie@food.leeds.ac.uk
Dr Charlotte EVANS Lecturer in Nutritional Epidemiology  1.17   33956  C.E.L.Evans@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Yun Yun GONG Associate Professor in International Food Security & Safety  P2.21a   31415  Y.Gong@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Francisco GOYCOOLEA Chair in Biopolymers  E7.59   31412  F.M.Goycoolea@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Peter HO Lecturer in Food Processing  1.02   30358  P.Ho@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Melvin HOLMES Lecturer in Food Processing  G.13   37594  prcmjh@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Mark HOPKINS Lecturer in Nutritional Physiology  1.17   36990  M.Hopkins@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Alan MACKIE Professor of Colloids Chemistry  E7.68   31420  A.R.Mackie@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Lisa MARSHALL Lecturer in Food Chemistry  1.02a   31952  L.J.Marshall@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Joanne MAYCOCK Lecturer in Food Chemistry/Food Biochemistry  P2.32   32965  J.Maycock@leeds.ac.uk
Dr J. Bernadette MOORE Associate Professor of Obesity  P2.21b   39900  J.B.Moore@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Mike MORGAN Professor of Food Biochemistry  1.21   32959  M.Morgan@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Brent MURRAY Professor of Food Colloids  1.24   32962  B.S.Murray@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Caroline ORFILA Associate Professor in Nutrition and Director of Research  P2.24b   32966  C.Orfila@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Malcolm POVEY Professor of Food Physics  1.09   32963  M.J.W.Povey@food.leeds.ac.uk
Prof Michael RAPPOLT Professor of Lipid Biophysics  P2.20   31931  M.Rappolt@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Anwesha SARKAR Lecturer in Food Colloids  G.13   32748  A.Sarkar@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Elena SIMONE Lecturer in Remote Sensing  E7.57   31424  E.Simone@leeds.ac.uk
Dr James SMITH Lecturer in Biochemistry (Metabolic & Biophysical Modelling)  E7.65   31414  J.Smith252@leeds.ac.uk
Dr James THORNE University of Leeds Academic Fellow  P2.21b   30684  J.L.Thorne@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Arwen TYLER University of Leeds Academic Fellow  E7.57   31423  A.I.I.Tyler@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Gary WILLIAMSON Professor of Functional Foods  G.14   38380  G.Williamson@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Michael ZULYNIAK Lecturer in Obesity  E7.67   30685  M.A.Zulyniak@leeds.ac.uk
 
Research Staff
Dr Ibrahim ABDEL MOATY Research Fellow 2.08b 32980 preisa@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Mahmood AKHTAR Research and Teaching Support Officer 2.06a 32970 M.Akhtar@food.leeds.ac.uk
Dr Raied AL-LASHI Postdoctoral Research Fellow P2.24a 37724 R.Al-Lashi@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Samantha GARDNER Postdoctoral Research Fellow 2.03b 32979 S.Gardner@leeds.ac.uk
Mr Neil HANCOCK Database Manager G.07 39570 N.Hancock@leeds.ac.uk
Mr Jozef HOOSON Research Support Assistant 1.16 32869 J.Hooson@leeds.ac.uk
Mr David KANE Research Support Assistant P2.24a 37724 D.Kane@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Asimina KERIMI Postdoctoral Research Fellow 2.03a 32974 A.Kerimi@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Aleksandra KONIC-RISTIC Postdoctoral Research Fellow 2.03b 32979 A.KonicRistic@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Martin PICK Senior Research Fellow P2.24a 37224 m.pick@leeds.ac.uk
Mr Neil RIGBY Postdoctoral Research Fellow E7.55 31411 N.M.Rigby@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Joanna SIER Postdoctoral Research Fellow P2.24a 37724 J.Sier@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Samantha SUTULIC Postdoctoral Research Fellow P2.24c 30064 S.Sutulic@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Maria TORCELLO GOMEZ Postdoctoral Research Fellow E7.55 31411 M.A.TorcelloGomez@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Sarka TUMOVA Postdoctoral Research Fellow 2.03b 32979 S.Tumova@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Marisol WARTHON MEDINA Postdoctoral Research Fellow G.07 37506 M.WarthonMedina@leeds.ac.uk
 
Academic Related Staff
Mr Paul KAJDA Senior Laboratory Instructor and Director of Student Education 1.06a 32977 P.Kajda@food.leeds.ac.uk
Miss Laura PEARSON Employability Enhancement Officer 1.16 36202 L.Pearson@leeds.ac.uk
 
Technical Staff
Dr Joanne BURKE Laboratory Manager, Teaching Laboratories 1.06a 32977 J.Burke@leeds.ac.uk
Mr Fraser CHADWICK Research Technician P2.24c 30064 F.Chadwick@leeds.ac.uk
Mr Ian HARDY Teaching Laboratory Technician G.09b 32950 I.Hardy@food.leeds.ac.uk
Mr Arthur MERCER Technician 1.06a 32977 A.T.Mercer@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Nataricha PHISARNCHANANAN Research Technician 1.06a 32977 N.Phisarnchananan@leeds.ac.uk
Mr Miles RATCLIFFE Technical Manager 1.06a 32977 M.Ratcliffe@leeds.ac.uk
Miss Sara VINEY Research Technician 1.06a 32977 S.J.Viney@leeds.ac.uk
 
Administrative and Clerical Staff
Mrs Nicola BHULLER School Education Service Officer (MSc) G.01 30347 N.Bhuller@food.leeds.ac.uk
Mrs Jennifer BOWES Student Education Service Officer (UG Admissions) G.01 32958 J.Bowes@leeds.ac.uk
Mr Neil COLLINS Administrative Support Officer 1.16 32284 N.Collins@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Clare LEWIS School Education Service Manager 1.16 34647 C.F.Lewis@leeds.ac.uk
Ms Angela MORRISON School Education Service Officer (PG Research) G.01 32986 A.J.Morrison@food.leeds.ac.uk
Mrs Sameera RAFIQ Research Admin Support Officer P2.24b 32966 S.Rafiq@leeds.ac.uk
Mrs Catherine ROBERTS School Administrator and Head of Administration 1.15 34543 C.Roberts@food.leeds.ac.uk
Mr Matthew TAYLOR PA to Head of School 1.21 32959 M.I.Taylor@leeds.ac.uk
Miss Jane THORN School Education Support Officer (UG) G.01 30975 J.Thorn@leeds.ac.uk
 
Academic Staff     Research Staff     Academic Related Staff     Technical Staff     Administrative and Clerical Staff